A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 5 Sri Lankan Chicken Curry & Rice

Written by Jan Rosser in Food and Drink on 24 Jan 2020 | Views: 50

A Week On Ready Meals From  Iceland Day 5 Sri Lankan Chicken Curry & Rice

Day 5 is a Luxury Chicken Curry and rice.

If you are a lover of curry, this meal only takes 12 minutes in total to cook in the microwave or 40 mins in the oven.

The main ingredients are Cooked Basmati Rice (38%), Cooked Chicken Breast Strips (25%) (Chicken Breast 99%), Coconut milk, Tomatoes, Onion, Green Chillies, plus many types of spices and herbs.

Nutritional Information is shown below.

Calories Fat Carbohydrate Sugar Fibre Protein Salt
545kcal 17.2g (of which saturates) 9.8g 51.1g 3.9g 9.7g 41.7g 3.3g

Iceland Foods Luxury range

The calorific content of this meal at 545kcal is good for a cuury meal. Many of the well known brands have far higher calorie contents. There was plenty of chicken included and a generous helping of rice. It was very tasty. Perhaps some Nan bread would be a good accompaniment for the hungry family member!

R R P is £2.69 for 450g which represents good value.

See my reviews for Day 1 here, Day 2 here, Day 3 here, and Day 4 here. Day 6 here. Day 7 here.

You can read all about Iceland Foods and see how the company was started on their website.

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

Canine Troubles Advises On Nutrition And Harnesses

My good friend Sue Sly who owns and runs Canine Troubles has sent me two posts about nutrition and harnesses that are the best way to feed and walk your dogs!

By Jan Rosser | 13 May 2019

My Review And Q And A With The Upbeat Beatles

My Review And Q And A With The Upbeat Beatles

I went to see The Upbeat Beatles at The Courtyard in Hereford on 31st October 2019. What a show!

By Jan Rosser | 07 Nov 2019

Readers Reviews Of Dr Dan's Casebook By Laurie Graham

Readers Reviews Of Dr Dan's Casebook By Laurie Graham

I am delighted to be featuring the latest book by Laurie Graham. See reviews below .

By Jan Rosser | 27 Jan 2020

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

I was delighted to be interview Jeannette Hyde, best selling author of The Gut Makeover and The Gut Makeover Recipe Book for my other website OAPSchat which is now archived as www.OAPSchat.ReviewSpot.co.uk . Maybe if some ReviewSpot members buy these books, they would like to share their experiences with us?

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jun 2018

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

Day 7 and my final day of the week is a vegetarian dish - a vegetable lasagne. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2018

Want My Diet? Take The Big Snake, Too!

Want My Diet? Take The Big Snake, Too!

Some of you may by now have seen the new Coeliac UK TV advert, the one with a woman having her midriff squashed by a snake and carrying her own bodyweight in fatigue around with her.

By Lesley Krier Tither | 04 Jan 2020

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.