Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Written by Jan Rosser in Food and Drink on 08 Aug 2019 | Views: 78

Reviewing A Wide Range Of Teas From The English Tea Shop

Are you a tea lover? Do you have a favourite brand? I love many blends and have been sent a wide variety of organic teas from The English Tea Shop.

Where to begin? 

English Tea Shop

Let me quote a few lines from the English Tea Shop website

'We love good tea.

Refreshing, invigorating, robust or soothing, our love for tea infuses everything we do: from blending at our own factory in Sri Lanka, all the way to your freshly brewed cup. But tea is much more than that. We care about everyone in our supply chain. From pickers, to packers, to blenders, to drinkers. Small farming, Organic, Fairtrade and Sustainable are words close to our heart.'

Since 2010, the teas have been selected from some of the best farms in the world. Only choosing small farms and paying a premium on top of the Fairtrade prices to the farmers ensures sustainablility.

English Breakfast

A cup of tea first thing is a MUST for me and it has to be a good quality blend.  The English Breakfast variety is organic, dairy free and vegan. I prefer to have mine with milk, but a friend who tried it black says it tastes perfect.  Allow the teabag to infuse for 4-5 minutes. This tea can also be served iced, but I prefer mine hot! 

Earl Grey

The English Tea Shop Earl grey

I have tried Earl grey tea in the past and am not a lover of it. It is a few years ago, so I was willing to sample this make again. There is a lot of debate about whether Earl Grey should be served with or without milk. I tried both ways and then black with a slice of lemon.   vegan, organic and dairy free. Leave to infuse for 3-4 minutes. This was the tastiest way for me. Again this tea can be served iced and on a hot day is ideal.

White Tea Blueberry & Elderflower

The English Tea Shop White Tea

I often buy herbal teas so am pleased I have been sent a selection of them to try. Containing 63% organic white tea, 17% organic lemongrass, 10% organic elderflower and 5% blueberry pieces plus 5% natural flavourings, this tea is a delight on the tastebuds anytime of day. leave the bag in for 2-3 minutes to infuse. It can also be served iced.

Lemongrass Ginger & Citrus

The English Tea Shop

I love lemongrass, citrus fruits and ginger so I knew this variety would be a firm favourite with me! Containing 49% organic lemongrass, 30% organic orange peels, 16% organic ginger and 5% natural flavourings, vegan, organic and dairy free, a lovely tasting tea that 'zings' in the mouth and is delicious hot and iced. 

Chocolate Rooibos & Vanilla

The English Tea Shop

What an intriguing blend!  Containing 89% organic rooibos, 5% natural flavourings, 3% organic vanilla pods, and 3% organic cocoa nibs, this is gluten free with no artificial flavours. Infuse the bag for 5 minutes  Serve hot or iced. My friends who tried this LOVED the unusual flavours and sweetness of the blends. If you are a chocolate lover or know anyone who is, this would make a treat for a friend or loved one. Being a savoury person, I prefer the non sweet flavours!!

Super Berries

The English Tea Shop Super Berries

The title of this tea grabs ones attention! Containing 63% organic hibiscus, 19% organic rooibos, 5% natural flavourings, 4% organic spearmint, 3% organic raspberries, 3% organic strawberries and 3% organic bluberries, this tea can be drank hot after infusing the bag for 4-5 minutes or iced. My friends and I tried it iced on a hot afternoon and it was a definite hit!

Premium Collection Of Hand Picked Teas

The English Tea Shop Collection

This is a fabulous tin of six different blends of tea - Revive Me, Comfort Me, Sensual Me, Detox Me, Slim me and Youthful Me. Each selection contains 6 teabags and I am keeping this as a gift so haven't tried the blends myself. 

English Tea Shop is a very successful exporting company for tea so each country will have its own price bands.

Each retailer will have its RRP but most are roughly the same resell price- excluding premium places such as airports and key retailers on the high street mainly for gifting. You can buy individual items from retailers.

Amazon tends to sell in trio packs. There is a link on the website which takes you directly to Amazon.

You can buy individual items from retailers.

There is so much detail on the English Tea Shop website including where the teas are stocked, up to date news, how it all bgan and even recipes. There is also a newsletter you can sign up for. Why not try some of the many blends yourself and if you let me know your thoughts, I will add them to this article.

Happy tea drinking!!

All photos copyright ReviewSpot apart from English Tea Shop logo which is coyright https://www.etsteas.co.uk

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 4 Smoked Cod Salmon & King Prawn Fish Pie

I am a lover of most fish meals, so a luxury fish pie is my choice for Day 4.

By Jan Rosser | 23 Jan 2020

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Review Of Winter Recipes - Tasty Wholesome Main Courses That Won't Break The Bank!

Winter is upon us and we will all be thinking of ways to make nutritious tasty meals to warm us up and not have to spend an enormous amount of money to achieve results.

By Jan Rosser | 03 Nov 2018

Want My Diet? Take The Big Snake, Too!

Want My Diet? Take The Big Snake, Too!

Some of you may by now have seen the new Coeliac UK TV advert, the one with a woman having her midriff squashed by a snake and carrying her own bodyweight in fatigue around with her.

By Lesley Krier Tither | 04 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland - Day 1 King Prawn Alfredo

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland - Day 1 King Prawn Alfredo

I expect many of us shop or have shopped at Iceland Stores. 

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jan 2020

My Review Of Biotta Organic Fruit And Vegetable Juices Supplied By A.Vogel

My Review Of Biotta Organic Fruit And Vegetable Juices Supplied By A.Vogel

Many of you will have heard of A.Vogel, the Swiss pioneer of natural health. 

By Jan Rosser | 24 Sep 2018

A Great  Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

A Great Healthy And Tasty Alternative To Soy Sauce - Bragg Liquid Aminos

Do you like Soy Sauce but don't use it because the salt content is very high? Why not try Bragg Liquid Aminos? I

By Jan Rosser | 28 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 2 Chicken & Bacon Carbonara

Today I have chosen a Balanced For You meal, Chicken & Bacon Carbonara. Pasta dishes are filling at the best of times and this dish is perfect for a satisfying meal at lunchtime or evening.

By Jan Rosser | 11 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 2 Steak In Ale With Cheese Cobblers

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 2 Steak In Ale With Cheese Cobblers

Day 2 is an Iceland casserole meal ideal for a Winters day!

By Jan Rosser | 21 Jan 2020

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

My Evaluation of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar

I have been sent a bottle of Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar from www.omnivita.co.uk who are the sole UK and European distributor. 

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jul 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From  Iceland Day 5 Sri Lankan Chicken Curry & Rice

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 5 Sri Lankan Chicken Curry & Rice

Day 5 is a Luxury Chicken Curry and rice.

By Jan Rosser | 24 Jan 2020

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 5 Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni

Day 5 is a vegetarian dish, Spinach & Ricotta Cannelloni. The advantage of this dish is that it can be cooked from chilled or frozen in the oven. 

By Jan Rosser | 14 Jun 2018

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

Interviewing Jeannette Hyde, Best Selling Author Of The Gut Makeover And The Gut Makeover Recipe Book

I was delighted to be interview Jeannette Hyde, best selling author of The Gut Makeover and The Gut Makeover Recipe Book for my other website OAPSchat which is now archived as www.OAPSchat.ReviewSpot.co.uk . Maybe if some ReviewSpot members buy these books, they would like to share their experiences with us?

By Jan Rosser | 20 Jun 2018

Reviewing Memories Of My Children's Birthday Parties Including An Indoor Picnic In November!!

Reviewing Memories Of My Children's Birthday Parties Including An Indoor Picnic In November!!

On reading about one woman's ridiculously expensive birthday party for her child, I thought back to when my two daughters were young.

By June Tate | 03 Nov 2019

A Week On  Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 7 Roasted Vegetable Lasagne

Day 7 and my final day of the week is a vegetarian dish - a vegetable lasagne. 

By Jan Rosser | 16 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 7 Meatballs Al Forno

A Week On Ready meals From Iceland Day 7 Meatballs Al Forno

My final day is a new addition to the Luxury range, Meatballs Al Forno.

By Jan Rosser | 26 Jan 2020

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 6 Spicy Prawn Spaghetti

Day 6 meal is a Spicy Prawn Spaghetti dish which is ideal as a main meal for lunch or dinner. 

By Jan Rosser | 15 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

A Week On Ready Meals From Marks And Spencer - Day 4 Beef Stroganoff

Day 4 was another Balanced for You meal. This time I chose Beef Stroganoff. I haven't had this dish as a ready meal before so was looking forward to tasting it.

By Jan Rosser | 13 Jun 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 6 Steak & Chianti Casserole With Vintage Cheddar Mash

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 6 Steak & Chianti Casserole With Vintage Cheddar Mash

Day 6 is a Steak & Chianti casserole.

By Jan Rosser | 25 Jan 2020

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Do you enjoy herbal teas?  I have been sent some that Pukka sell and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2018

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Reviewing Pukka Herbal Teas - The Fabulous Range On Offer Gets Even Better!

Do you enjoy herbal teas?  I have been sent some that Pukka sell and would like to share my findings with you.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Jul 2018

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 3 Lamb Moussaka

A Week On Ready Meals From Iceland Day 3 Lamb Moussaka

Day 3 of my Luxury Ready meals is a Lamb Moussaka.

By Jan Rosser | 22 Jan 2020

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon

Notes From The Lost by Cathie Hartigan

Two young friends go to war, but only one makes it home. Why is he not welcomed? 

In modern-day Exeter, Ros discovers what happened,

but in doing so reveals long-held family secrets.

For better, or for worse?

"a gripping and well-researched WW2 story, full of heart and emotion. Ros didn't just hold her own future in her hands,

she held the destiny of the people that she now knew as friends."

What an incredible story.

I loved the songs, felt like I could hear

the music and adored the ending.

Truly a wonderful read."

Available to buy from Amazon.